Local Bookbug Contacts

There is a Bookbug programme running in each area of Scotland, to ensure that every child receives their free Bookbug bags.

Click below on the name of the local authority that you live in to find out more about Bookbug in your area, and how you can get involved with local free events and activities!

If you are not sure which local authority you live in, simply enter your postcode on the Direct Gov website to find out.

 

Local Authority (listed alphabetically) Bookbug
Co-ordinator
Email Phone Number
Aberdeen Bookbug Ruth Taggart  Bookbug@aberdeencity.gov.uk 01224 652558
Aberdeenshire Bookbug Susan Mckay susan.mckay@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01467 533015
Angus Bookbug Sylvia Main sylvia.main@angusalive.scot 01307 474685
Argyll & Bute Bookbug Linda Burgar Linda.Burgar@argyll-bute.gov.uk 01631 569175
Clackmannanshire Bookbug Ian Keane ikeane@clacks.gov.uk 01259 452271
Dumfries & Galloway Bookbug Allyson Carlisle allyson.carlisle@dumgal.gov.uk 01387 260292
Dundee Bookbug Elaine Hallyburton elaine.hallyburton@leisureandculturedundee.com 01382 431546
East Ayrshire Bookbug Rosie Milligan Rosemary.Milligan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk 01563 554333
East Dunbartonshire Bookbug Rebecca Gunn

Rebecca.Gunn@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

0141 777 3036
East Lothian Bookbug

Jackie Stevenson

Caroline Messer

jstevenson@eastlothian.gov.uk

cmesser@eastlothian.gov.uk

01620 820600

  

East Renfrewshire Bookbug Janice Weir bookbug@ercultureandleisure.org
0141 577 3516
Edinburgh Bookbug

Karen O'Brien - Bookbug bags

Andrew Mctaggart - Bookbug Sessions

Es-ilr@ea.edin.sch.uk

Andrew.mctaggart@edinburgh.gov.uk

0131 469 2960

07906 023590

Falkirk Bookbug Yvonne Manning yvonne.manning@falkirk.gov.uk 01324 501990
Fife Bookbug Sharron Brown  Sharron.Brown@onfife.com 01592 583204 
Glasgow Bookbug Janette White

Janette.White@glasgowlife.org.uk

0141 287 2806
Glasgow (South) Bookbug Linda Muirhead lindabookbug@btconnect.com 0141 429 8139
Highland Bookbug Elizabeth Parker Elizabeth.Parker@highlifehighland.com 01463 251 256
Inverclyde Bookbug

Francesca Brennan
Katharine Mulvenny

Francesca.Brennan@inverclyde.gov.uk
Katharine.Mulvenny@inverclyde.gov.uk

01475 712325
Midlothian Bookbug Sarah Findlay sarah.findlay@midlothian.gov.uk 0131 271 4534
Moray Bookbug Jane Sandell jane.sandell@moray.gov.uk 01343 562611
North Ayrshire Bookbug Laura Kerr
Debbie McGlone

lkerr@north-ayrshire.gov.uk
dmcglone@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

01294 212716
North Lanarkshire Bookbug

Marion Kunderan

KunderanM@culturenl.co.uk

01236 632696
Orkney Bookbug Elaine Tennant Elaine.Tennant@orkney.gov.uk 01856 873166
Perth & Kinross Bookbug

Barbara Hamilton/
Gillian Powrie

bahamilton@culturepk.org.uk/
GPowrie@culturepk.org.uk

01738 477067
Renfrewshire Bookbug Andrew Givan bookbug@renfrewshire.gov.uk
0141 618 5428
Scottish Borders Bookbug

Christine Johnston 

Keith Nairn

Christine.Johnston@liveborders1.org.uk

knairn@liveborders1.org.uk

01750 726400

01750 726402

Shetland Bookbug Morag Nicholson morag.nicolson@shetland.gov.uk 01595 743868
South Ayrshire Bookbug Renee Gillan Renee.Gillan@south-ayrshire.gov.uk 01292 272232
South Lanarkshire Bookbug Jacqueline Haldane - Bookbug Sessions jacqueline.haldane@library.s-lanark.org.uk 01698 452220
  Baby & Toddler bags Please contact your Health Visitor  
  Alexis Douglas - Explorer Bags Alexis.Douglas@southlanarkshire.gcsx.gov.uk 01698 454174 
Stirling Bookbug Vivien Gillies gilliesv@stirling.gov.uk 01786 237 544
West Dunbartonshire Bookbug Aly McCulloch aly.mcculloch@west-dunbarton.gov.uk 01389 772151
West Lothian Bookbug Hilda Gibson hilda.gibson@westlothian.gov.uk 01506 282901
Western Isles Bookbug Kathleen Milne kathleen.milne@cne-siar.gov.uk 01851 822744