P1 Contacts

Need more bags? - Please scroll down to find your local P1 contact who can provide you with some more. 

If you have any further questions about the Bookbug Primary 1 Family Bags, please contact a member of the Early Years team on bookbug@scottishbooktrust.com or 0131 524 0179

Local Authority P1 Contact Name Contact E-mail Contact Phone Number

Aberdeen City

Ruth Taggart Bookbug@aberdeencity.gov.uk 01224 652558
Aberdeenshire Fiona Jackson fiona.jackson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01467 539665
Angus Sylvia Main sylvia.main@angusalive.scot 01307 492208
Argyll and Bute Maggie Jeffrey

maggie.jeffrey@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708 508
Clackmannanshire Alistair Beveridge ABeveridge@Clacks.Gov.Uk 01259 452428
Dumfries and Galloway Linda Cushen Linda.Cushen@dumgal.gov.uk 01387 273600
Dundee City Elaine Hallyburton elaine.hallyburton@leisureandculturedundee.com 01382 431546/431532
East Ayrshire Rosemary Milligan rosemary.milligan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk 01563 554333
East Dunbartonshire Yasmin Ashby Yasmin.Ashby@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 01415 788931
East Lothian Caroline Messer/Jackie Stevenson cmesser@eastlothian.gov.uk/ jstevenson@eastlothian.gov.uk 01620 820600
East Renfrewshire Janice Weir janice.weir@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk 01415 773516
Edinburgh Karen O'Brien  es-ilr@ea.edin.sch.uk
01314 692877
Falkirk Yvonne Manning yvonne.manning@falkirk.gov.uk 01324 501990
Fife Early Years Manager EarlyYears.Manager@fife.gov.uk 01592 583568
Glasgow Mandie Running mandie.running@glasgow.gov.uk 01412 870252
Highland James Cook/Anne McLean james.cook@highland.gov.uk / Anne.McLean2@highland.gov.uk

01463 702823 (Anne)

07557 744416 (James)

Inverclyde Katharine Mulvenney/Francesca Brennan katharine.mulvenny@inverclyde.gov.uk / francesca.brennan@inverclyde.gov.uk 01475 712325
Midlothian Sarah Findlay sarah.findlay@midlothian.gov.uk 0131 271 3975
Moray Jane Sandell jane.sandell@moray.gov.uk 01343 562600
North Ayrshire Debbie McGlone/Laura Kerr

dmcglone@north-ayrshire.gov.uk / lkerr@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

01294 215547
North Lanarkshire Marion Kunderan KunderanM@culturenl.co.uk 01236 618192
Orkney Elaine Tennant bookbug@orkneylibrary.org.uk 01856 873166
Perth and Kinross

Barbara Hamilton/
Gillian Powrie

bahamilton@culturepk.org.uk/
GPowrie@culturepk.org.uk

 01738 477067
Renfrewshire Andrew Givan andrew.givan@renfrewshire.gov.uk 01416 185428 
Scottish Borders

Mary Bell 

Gillian Young 

MABell@scotborders.gov.uk 

GYoung@scotborders.gov.uk

01835 825110 

01835 824000 ext. 5307

Shetland Morag Nicholson morag.nicolson@shetland.gov.uk 01595 743868
South Ayrshire Ailsa McInnes Ailsa.mcinnes@south-ayrshire.gov.uk 01292 286385
South Lanarkshire May Jardine May.Jardine@southlanarkshire.gov.uk 01698455734
Stirling Vivien Gillies gilliesv@stirling.gov.uk 01786233995
West Dunbartonshire Robert Ramsay robert.ramsay@west-dunbarton.gov.uk 01389 737319
West Lothian Elizabeth Findlay/Karen Charge elizabeth.findlay@westlothian.gov.uk / karen.charge@westlothian.gov.uk Elizabeth: 01506 281069 Karen: 01506 282640
Western Isles/Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Kathleen Milne/Marsali Macleod kathleen.milne@cne-siar.gov.uk /marsali.macleod@cne-siar.gov.uk 01851 822744

 

Visit the Bookbug Primary 1 Family Bag page to find out more about the new bag.