Read, Write, Count Contacts

Each local authority has a Read, Write, Count contact who is responsible for the delivery of the bags. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Please scroll down to find out who your contact is or download the information as a spreadsheet. If you have any further questions about Read, Write, Count bags, please contact us at readwritecount@scottishbooktrust.com.

 

Name Job Title Local Authority Email Contact Number
Lydia Tait Literacy Education Support Officer Aberdeen City Council LyTait@
aberdeencity.gov.uk
01224 523912
Jane Brebner Young People's Services Librarian Aberdeenshire Council jane.brebner@
aberdeenshire.gov.uk
01651 871203

Lesley Duguid

Schools and Learning Officer Angus Council DuguidL@
angus.gov.uk
01307 476310
Sheena Stewart   Argyll & Bute Council  Sheena.Stewart@
argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708517
Evelyn Love-Gajardo Literacy Strategy Development Officer City of Edinburgh Council Evelyn.love-gajardo@
edinburgh.gov.uk
0131 469 3316
Liz Thomson Literacy Hub Leader Clackmannanshire 

clethomson2@glow.sch.uk

01259 452420  
Leona Waugh Education Officer Dumfries & Galloway Council Leona.Waugh@
dumgal.gov.uk
01387 260571
Gail Stirling Literacy Team Dundee City Council gail.stirling@
dundeecity.gov.uk
01382 433118
Carole McConville Senior Education Manager East Ayrshire Council carole.mcconville@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
01563 526144
Yasmin Ashby   East Dunbartonshire Council

yasmin.ashby@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

 
Stuart McCraw Senior Business Support Assistant East Lothian Council smccraw@
eastlothian.gov.uk
01620 827130
Rosamund Rodriguez Acting Quality Improvememnt Officer East Renfrewshire Council Rosamund.Rodriguez2@
eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
0141 577 3222
Yvonne Manning Principal Librarian Falkirk Council yvonne.manning@
falkirk.gov.uk
01324 501990
Donna Cessford Admin Support Officer Fife Council

Donna.Cessford@fife.gov.uk

01592 583374
David Byrne Quality Improvement Officer Glasgow City Council David.byrne@
education.glasgow.gov.uk
01412873816 / 07917551660
Anne McLean Business Support Team Leader Highland Council Anne.McLean2@highland.gov.uk 01463 702823 Please contact Anne with any bag queries.

James Cook

Project Coordinator: Raising Attainment in Literacy Highland Council james.cook@highland.gov.uk

07557744416 Please contact James with any CLPL queries.

Susan Clark Inverclyde Attainment Challenge Team Inverclyde Council susan.clark@
inverclyde.gov.uk
01475 715715
Linda Sinclair Education Support Officer, Learning & Teaching Midlothian Council linda.sinclair@
midlothian.gov.uk
0131 271 3720
Karen Donaldson   Moray Council Karen.Donaldson@
moray.gov.uk
01343 563916
Sheila Rae Family Learning Team North Ayrshire Council sheilarae@north-ayrshire.gov.uk 01294 465591
Linda Macpherson CIS Support Manager North Lanarkshire Council macphersonl@
northlan.gov.uk
01236 812607
Lianne Alexander Clerical Assistant Orkney Islands Council Lianne.Alexander@
orkney.gov.uk
01856 873535 ext 2433
Moira Learmonth Management Assistant Perth & Kinross Council MLearmonth@pkc.gov.uk  01738 476 841
Julie Paterson Development Officer - Literacy Renfrewshire Council julie.paterson@
renfrewshire.gcsx.gov.uk
0300 300 0170
Gillian McKenzie Senior Lead Officer Scottish Borders Council

gmckenzie@scotborders.gov.uk

01835 824000
Doug Newlands

Education Facilities Officer

Scottish Borders Council dnewlands@
scotborders.gov.uk
01835 825593
Stephen Renwick

Enterprise Development Officer

Shetland Islands Council Stephen.Renwick@
shetland.gov.uk
01595 744021
Frank Cardle

Quality Improvement Manager

South Ayrshire Council frank.cardle@
south-ayrshire.gov.uk
01292 616395
Cathie Johnstone

Clerical Assistant

South Lanarkshire Council

cathie.johnstone@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

01698 454915  
Vicky Morgan

Literacy Coordinator

Stirling Council

morganv44s@glow.sch.uk

 

01786 331179

Susan Gray

Quality Improvement Officer

West Dunbartonshire Council susan.gray@
west-dunbarton.gov.uk
01389 737182
Catherine Thomas

Development Officer - Early Years

West Lothian Council catherine.thomas@
westlothian.org.uk

01506 283 488

Donna Campbell

Admin Assistant

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles) dcampbell@
cne-siar.gov.uk
01851 822742

Ruth Mendel

Policy & Liaison Officer

Scottish Council of Independent Schools ruth.mendel@scis.org.uk 0131 556 2316

 

 

 

AttachmentSize
18.21 KB