10 Years of Costa Book of the Year Winners

The creme de la creme of the Costa Book Awards

Nathan Filer's debut novel, The Shock of the Fall, was the surprise winner of this year's Costa Book of the Year award (known as the Whitbread Prize prior to 2006). It joins a distinguished list of novels, biographies and poetry collections that have been lauded over the past decade. The most recent winners are listed below. Have you read any of them? Share your thoughts on these titles in the comments!

List created by

Brianne Moore

Brianne is a website editor with Scottish Book Trust