Bring Up the Bookers

Booker Prize winners of the 21st century

This year, the prestigious Man Booker Prize was awarded for the first time ever to a Jamaican writer: Marlon James, author of A Brief History of Seven Killings. He joins Margaret Atwood, Hilary Mantel, Yann Martel and many more of literature's most recognised and celebrated names in the list of winners. Check out all the prizewinning titles from the last 15 years below.

5. The Finkler Question

Howard Jacobson
Wolf Hall cover

6. Wolf Hall

Hilary Mantel

7. The White Tiger

Aravind Adiga
The Sea cover

9. The Sea

John Banville
Line of Beauty cover

10. The Line of Beauty

Alan Hollinghurst

11. Vernon God Little

D. B. C. Pierre

List created by

Brianne Moore

Brianne is a website editor with Scottish Book Trust